Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 4th, 2009

Snail climbing tin…, originally uploaded by KenderishShots.

I  really need to update you all on the progress of my two quilts, one just needs binding and I hope to get the other to that point today. I’ve been in a bit of a time crunch as my husband decided that he wanted a quilt for his birthday a couple weeks ago! Since this will only be my third quilt I need all the time I can get.
Anyway, on to the task at hand. Have you seen Heather Ross’ new fabric (also her last for the foreseeable future…) Well Whipstitch is having a giveaway for four fat quarters. And to pick the winner she’s racing kids each with a snail tag in different colors. You guess what color wins and then she’ll have a drawing from those that guessed correct;y. I think that’s one of the coolest methods for choosing I’ve ever seen. You can see all the details here.
If you are interested in buying some Far Far Away I’ve seen it at Sew, Mama, Sew and Fabricworm

Read Full Post »