Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 11th, 2009

Lush Love :)

.

I’ve been pretty busy lately. I’ve really gotten into quilting and after completing a baby quilt I started one for myself. Shortly after that J. decided he really wanted a quilt for his birthday. I only had about a month from start to finish so every spare minute has been spent on it and blogging has fallen by the wayside.

I think it was worth all the effort and J. can’t wait to lounge on the couch with it.

Lush Moss Quilt Front

I couldn’t bear to cut into the deer print so I used a large chunk of it for the back. I still have a little over 1/2 a yard that will probably stay in my stash for years. I also wanted to keep the design clean and simple, masculine.

The circles were pieced by hand but everything else was done on the machine. I’m certainly getting better, although not as good as I’d like to be!

What do you think?

Read Full Post »