Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 12th, 2009

This is my first Sunday Stash and this fabric is some of the hardest for me to find. It seems I keep falling in love with fabric that is already retired, hard to find or was never produced in large quantities but I suppose that’s part of the fun.

I found this in the Moss colorway and J. quickly decided he wanted it in his birthday quilt. It hurt a bit to cut into it but I wanted to make him something he would love. I tried to find the Sky colorway from the same Ebay seller but she had already sold out. I found one seller from Australia but the prices were more than I was willing to pay. After an hour or so going through pages and pages of google searches I ran into a link to this little shop. They were testing out their online site and I ended up being their first order before everything was fully functional! I thought it was a bit weird when I never got an order confirmation but Jo (the owner) called and explained that while they had received the order the site wasn’t automatically processing payment so if I could give her the information over the phone she would run my credit card and ship the stuff out to me for free (to make up for the confusion). I quickly agreed and had the fabric in hand a couple days later. It looks like they have disabled the webstore which makes me sad because I’d like to see what else they have!

Eventually this is going to become a quilt for me but it’s going to be awhile before that happens.

Read Full Post »