Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 1st, 2009



canonjune09 138, originally uploaded by Shear Delight.

I can’t believe I got the back pieced and the quilt sandwich pinned together! To be completely honest I wanted to stop about half way through pinning but I had the quilt taped to my kitchen floor and I couldn’t really leave it there overnight. My husband to decided to bribe me to finish by offering to clean the kitchen if I could “just get that quilt off the floor!” I finished around 9pm, it took me about an hour to pin, and he was true to his word and cleaned up before we went to bed.

This morning I started taping it and quilting. I’d love to get it all quilted today but we will see.

I’ve seen elaborately quilted quilts that are undenialbly beautiful but that isn’t my personal style. I like clean simple lines that add to the quilt design without overwhelming everything else. So I decided to echo quilt the seams and then add another box within each box to pull the pieces together and help the seams become almost invisible.

canonjune09 139

I love how it looks with the tape and I’m excited to see it in stitches!

Read Full Post »