Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 5th, 2009

Remember these yellow mushrooms? Well above it what I got when I swapped them 🙂

I wasn’t sure what I wanted but I knew the yellow mushrooms would be popular so I posted them and waited to see what people had to offer. I decided it was about time I got some of the Heather Ross bicycles on white and that was an easy swap to make. I also asked for some Japanese fabric scraps for a coin quilt and I love what I got (I was just to lazy to pull them out of the scrap bin for a photo). After seeing some other stashes I fell in love with the little red riding hood print in pink. I couldn’t get a whole fat quarter of the pink so I swapped for fat eighth of three different colorways. I still think I got the better end of the deal.

Of course the downside to all this and I now feel the “need” to purchase more Japanese prints 😉 and of course I know exactly where to find them.

Read Full Post »