Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 7th, 2009



Watercolors- New Hobby?, originally uploaded by Indie House.

I’ve started to sketch out potential quilt designs, garments, accessories etc as inspiration strikes. Not every design will move from pen and paper to fabric and thread and this helps me decide where to focus my efforts. A pencil sketch doesn’t however really do them justice so yesterday I headed to Jo-Ann’s armed with a 40% off coupon. I was torn between colored pencils, watercolor paint, and watercolor pencils. Colored pencils were the cheapest and most versatile choice but for some reason I really wanted to try watercolors, for $6.00 (with coupon) I figured why not.

Since I’ve never used watercolors before I definitely have a lot to learn but I love the way the colors blend together.

canonjune09 179

I think the watercolor pencils would have helped me stay within the lines but they were four times as expensive!

Read Full Post »