Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 12th, 2009



Sunday Stash- In Crowd, originally uploaded by Indie House.

Let me tell you how lucky I am. I started collecting fabric in the past couple months and by then this fabric was already impossible to find. So although I loved it I gave up on the idea of ever getting any. Imagine my suprise when Alison contacted me to see if I would swap some of my birds for some Alexander Henry In Crowd. It took me about two seconds to say yes.

I had to wait a little bit longer for the fabric to make its way from London but it was well worth it. Now of course the question is what to do with it. I have a 1/2 yard so I could probably eek out a small purse or wrislet. What do you think?

Speaking of what to do with a certain amount of fabric have you heard of One Yard Wonders? It’s coming out in October and will have 101 projects for use with a single yard of fabric. Made by Rae has a pattern in it that I can’t wait to try.

Read Full Post »