Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 19th, 2009



For Swap- Munki Munki, originally uploaded by Indie House.

I guess it was over a month ago now that a rumor started to circulate on the internet that Munki Munki prints could be found (in pajama form) at TJ Maxx and Marshalls. I searched all the stores near me and came up with nothing and despite the people who claimed success I began to suspect it was a bit of an urban legend. I even drug my husband to these stores while on vacation hoping that if Munki Munki wasn’t in Pennsylvania that it could be in found in Virginia or North Carolina. We still came up empty handed and I kind of gave up hope.

But last week I won a contest at Sew, Mama, Sew and I thought perhaps my luck had changed. So when I came across another Marshalls while traveling for work I knew I had to go in. Imagine my suprise when I actually did find Munki, Munki! I didn’t find the coveted Martians but I did find these cats in a pair of size large PJs on clearance for only $10.00. There is roughly a yard of fabric in them so this makes them reasonably priced all things considered. I plan on keeping one leg and swapping the other. The front half of one leg is gone but I still have one half of one leg to swap if anyone is interested.

Read Full Post »