Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 29th, 2009

canonjuly09 234, originally uploaded by Indie House.

Why am I showing you fabric when I should be showing you my work table? Because my work table pretty much looks exactly like it did last week… The fabric arrived today and was laid out across my work table as soon as it arrived- I love it!

canonjuly09 237

My mom called this past Friday to tell me she was driving up on Saturday and staying through Monday, needless to say furious cleaning ensued. I rarely get to see my mother and brother so we spent the weekend hanging out and my dress sat in pieces abandoned. Now I’ve given up on finishing it by this coming Saturday which means it will probably sit in pieces for awhile.

canonjuly09 235

Instead I’m going to switch gears and finish this quilt.

The fabric if you were wondering is by Alexander Henry and is called “Home Sewing is Easy.” Like many of the AH prints you really need to buy at least a yard to appreciate the design.

What’s on your worktable?

Read Full Post »