Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 12th, 2009



Front and Back of Mixtape Quilt, originally uploaded by Indie House.

Please excuse the wrinkles! As you can probably guess this quilt has sat in my “to be completed” pile for awhile.

The top was completed around the 14th of May.

Mixtape Quilt Top

I started piecing the back two days later.

Beginning to piece the back of Mixtape

But stalled when I ran out of fabric. To be completely honest I don’t love the back. I like the idea of using every piece of fabric to avoid waste and odd sized scrap but it seems a little jumbled. I don’t have any desire to start over though! Today I need to figure out how to elongate the bottom by about four inches and then the back will be done.

I need to get this sandwiched and quilted before a friend’s birthday at the end of the month. Wish me luck!

Read Full Post »