Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 4th, 2011

Sunday Stash- 1001 Peeps

So I have to admit that as much as I’ve loved every one of Lizzy House’s fabric collections and even bought some of her special edition Spoonflower fabric I’m not loving 1001 Peeps. It’s nothing against her designs or the colors, I’m just not into Arabia.

That said the shade of purple in this fabric is perfect for the bed quilt I’m planning and the simple design is addictive. Ultimately the quilt will be made with solid color and simple monochromatic purples and greys.

I picked this up at Fancy Tiger in Denver, Colorado. I was traveling to Denver for work and couldn’t miss the opportunity to check this store out. Most fabric stores I go to have a small collection of “modern” fabrics but this store is nearly all “modern”. And the selection of voiles and laminated cottons- truly drool worthy! Luckily for my bank account I behaved and only walked out with a 1/2 yard but I could have done some serious damage if I hadn’t been so well behaved!

Read Full Post »